Skip to content

Back in Brown

November 18, 2010

It’s been a while since I have been posting, but I have a bit more to write about before retiring Brown Passports for a while (at least until my next trip). An upcoming series of posts is going to focus on some trips that I took between Korea and San Francisco. The material will be a little dated – as a writer, I have a compulsion to write about almost any interesting or place I have experienced, and if I miss out some big chunk of time I have to go back and write about it. I promise they will be as interesting to you as they were to me, though…

Also, though the upcoming posts are all about events that happened stateside, I am going to leave this site up as a reference for foreigners in Korea. Please refer to the sidebar on the right for some of the best posts that I have published since starting the site. There are neighborhood reviews that feature attractions, restaurants, art galleries, cafes, bars, clubs and more in neighborhoods like Apgujeong, Ewha, Samcheong, Hongdae and many other gems outside of the typical foreigner spots like Itaewon. There are features about key destinations in town, both those that are included in any travel book (like Gyeongbokgung Palace) and those that take some additional searching (like temple stays in Seoul and Ganghwa province). There are posts with information about life in Korea and teaching in public schools, as well as some humorous pieces like ad-libs with Korean students and a powerpoint game that is great for killing some time in your conversation class post-exams.

Upcoming posts will include:

  • Burning Man
  • Couchhopping USA
  • Wwoof-woofing in California

And shortly, I will be starting a new blog featuring interviews of real people in real careers, intended to be a resource for job hunters who have no idea what the difference is between an assistant management consultant and an administrative human resources supervisor, and will also feature tips on job hunting and interviews as well as resources for pursuing the specific jobs featured on the site. The link and more information is forthcoming.

 

This post was originally published at Painting the Passports Brown.

 

Tweet This!

2 Comments
  1. odysseus permalink
    November 18, 2010 4:36 pm

    Dude. This was straight written in the future.

  2. jgerminario permalink*
    November 18, 2010 4:46 pm

    Haha I guess the blog is still on Korea time…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

